Skip to content

Add Another Log to the Fire

September 17, 2010

I found time to true up and glue up yet another board this morning. I think I may finally be getting this planing bid-ness figured out. I have not been watching the clock while doing this, but it did seem easier and faster today. I think part of my problem may have been that I was trying to get the board too flat when taking heavy cuts with my jack plane – causing me to “over-shoot” the target at times. Today I checked the board with my straight edge a lot more often and that seemed to help keep me in check.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

