Skip to content

Ironing Out The Wrinkles

September 22, 2010

Today I was able to get that stubborn board flat finally without my straightedge! I just set my jointer for an extremely fine cut and took a LOT of passes. I even finished it in time to glue it up with the rest of the top.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2010 10:11 pm

    I’m enjoying your blog, very interesting and love the recent photos you got from KY. I’d love to have furniture like that in my home!

    I could save you a lot of time by cutting one block of wood for you. For example, like a 5 x 20 in any type of wood you like. I have a sawmill in Southern Indiana and do custom orders to save woodworkers, like you time and money!

  2. October 13, 2010 4:50 am

    Thanks Tim. I will have to keep that in mind. Do you have a kiln of any sort?

  3. October 14, 2010 5:34 pm

    No problem. I do not have a kiln. All I cut is air dried.

Leave a Reply

