Skip to content

Thinking Ahead

October 14, 2010
tags:

I have not had much time for woodworking lately but I have been thinking about it a lot if that counts! In fact I have been laying out the approximate locations of the leg mortise and tails and the dog holes. By doing this I was able to ensure that I have a consistently spaced line of dogs down the length and I was able to inset the legs equal amounts. This also let me figure out how much clearance I will need for the vise screws. Unfortunately I will not have time in the “shop” again this weekend either. My hopes of completing the bench before the snow falls is beginning to turn into nothing more than a day dream at this point!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

