Skip to content

New Work Shop

December 13, 2010

Well we have had several issues flare up in our personal lives over the past month – both good and bad. One of the best things to happen is that we finally closed on the house we wanted to buy. AND it just so happens that this house comes with a 15′ x 31′ workshop that has an electric furnace and a small air conditioner!! With any luck our fate will take a turn for the better and I can get into the new shop after the first of the year.

It may not look like much, but I am sure happy! I did not think I would be able to afford a dedicated shop anytime soon. Now I just need to get that pesky roubo bench finished. 😉

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2010 5:30 am

    oh yes, this is going to make for a nice shop, looking forward to seeing it built out.

  2. December 15, 2010 6:14 am

    Thanks David. Believe me when I say you are not the only one that cannot wait to seeing it built out. And even more so seeing a few projects finally completed. I have not been able to hit any of my woodworking goals this year!

  3. December 15, 2010 4:58 pm

    Quote: “It may not look like much…”

    Are you kidding?! I think it looks awesome!! Very jealous, right here! 😉

    Look forward to seeing it after you’ve moved in and have had a chance to organise everything. 🙂

    How does the size of this ‘shop compare to your current space?

Leave a Reply

