Skip to content

First Dovetailed Mortise & Tenon

March 8, 2011

This morning I cleaned up all of the glue squeeze out and roughly flattened the top and bottom of the top. I then decided to try my hand at fitting one of the dovetail tenons. I cut down a board to length and laid out the lines. I do not have a saw large enough or sharp enough to cut the tenons by hand so I had to use the bandsaw. Just a little bit of paring later and it went together with a little effort. Although I need to square up the shoulder just a tad, I am very happy with the results.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

