Skip to content

The Beast Stands! (sort of)

March 26, 2011

I have finally gotten all of the dovetailed tenons cut and fit. I could not resist turning it over and checking the height. It is amazing just how sturdy it is already even though the legs are only 1/4 of their final size and not glued in place. I could work in it already if I had to. I have a LOT of work left to do, but it sure feels good to finally see it start to resemble a workbench. I tell you what, getting this off the bench and turned over all alone took some muscle! Once I get the legs and stretchers complete I doubt I will be able to do anything but slide it across the floor without help.

20110326-064615.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

