Skip to content

Changing Station Day 1

March 28, 2011

Yesterday my son-in-law and I went to pick up the lumber for the baby changing station. I had planned on making it out of cherry; however, the cherry was really rough and had a LOT of sap wood. Luckily the African mahogany was on sale and was in excellent shape so I figured what the hell! Today before work I was able to get out into the shop and cut out the oversized rough stock for the rails, stiles, and stretchers. I still have a good full morning of work left to rough out all the lumber for the panel and shelf glue ups.

Roughing out lumber is one place I do love power tools – ripping all these pieces without my bandsaw just does not sound like fun!

20110328-125003.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

