Skip to content

Class Act

June 10, 2011

While roaming the market place at last year’s Woodworking in America, I strolled past Dale Barnard’s booth. He had several pieces of furniture on display including a step stool that, if i remember correctly, had just recently been published in Popular Woodworking. But what really caught my eye was an amazing bow arm morris chair. Even before I started woodworking I have wanted a morris chair. To me, the design of the morris chair cannot be beat. Simple and beefy the morris chair’s looks tell it like it is: I’m built to last.

20110610-113810.jpg

Now a year later I find myself really wanting to take a full on woodworking class to get a serious dose of experience by someone who knows what they are doing. It just so happens that Dale offers a 6 day class on building the chair that is on my bucket list. Needless to say I am excited. The only down side to this tale is that I just missed the summer morris chair class. That means I have to find a way to make it all the way to November without going mad…

Please do yourself a favor and check out Dale’s site. He makes some great looking Greene and Greene furniture! Maybe one of you will get sucked in while you are there and I will be seeing you in November!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

